Prize money for IPL 2022 Winners & Runner Up

Prize money for IPL 2022

The Indian Premier League 2022 is planned to begin on March 26 and will be held in Mumbai and Pune till May 29. After the 2011 edition, the competition will feature ten teams for the first time. The majority of the players have arrived to the team’s training camp in preparation for the lengthy season ahead. With the best T20 players in the world in attendance, revenue and sponsorship deals are at an all-time high.

Prize money for IPL 2022 Winners & Runner Up

The teams in the Indian Premier League have been well compensated for winning the competition, finishing second, and contributing to the league’s growth in leaps and bounds. The winner of the 2008 tournament, Rajasthan Royals, received a salary of 4.8 crores. But, as time has passed, inflation, rising cricket fan interest, and massive infusions from sponsors and broadcasters have combined to make the IPL the world’s most popular cricket league.

The champions of the 2021 season, Chennai Super Kings, were awarded INR 20 crores. Kolkata Knight Riders, the runner-up, received INR 12.5 crores. The third and fourth-placed teams in the points rankings, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore, were each given INR 8.75 crores.

CategoryPrize Money
Winner20 Crores
Runner Up12.5 Crores
Prize money for IPL 2022

The overall number of teams has been increased from 8 to 10 for the 2022 season, although there has been no formal announcement regarding prize money. The BCCI, according to ESPNCricinfo, believes that the teams should be rewarded “based on the final standings, with any increments corrected and calculated based on ten teams rather than eight.” Given the lower logistical and transportation costs, it is projected that the prize money for the winner and runner-up in the Indian Premier League 2022 edition will be increased in comparison to last year’s pay.

See More: IPL Runs of Virat Kohli


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *