HEA vs THU Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report, Team Info & Dream11 Team for BBL T20 Match 2022

HEA vs THU Dream11 Prediction
HEA vs THU Dream11 Prediction

HEA vs THU Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report, Team Info & Dream11 Team for BBL T20 Match 2022

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder 

BBL T20 Match Prediction & Tips 

Time: 29 Dec, 12:35 PM (IST)
Series: BBL T20 Match
Venue: Carrara Oval – Gold Coast, Australia    

HEA vs THU Dream11 Prediction:

  • Colin Munro struck 43 runs from 47 balls in Match 17 and the opener is well worth backing as Brisbane Heat’s highest run scorer in this match. None of Brisbane Heat’s bowlers picked up a Sydney Thunder wicket on Tuesday but we are backing Michael Neser, who has already taken a hat-trick in this campaign to be Heat’s top wicket taker.
  • Alex Hales has hit scores of 68 and 59 not out from his last two innings and the English opener is our tip for Sydney Thunder’s highest run scorer in this game. With the ball, Daniel Sams has taken nine wickets across the competition and he is our pick for Sydney Thunder’s top wicket taker against Brisbane Heat.
  • When Alex Hales is on form, there are very few others in world cricket who are capable of dominating a bowling attack. We recommend backing him to score over 22.5 runs.

HEA vs THU Live Streaming:
TV Channels: 

This match will be shown live on Sky Cricket, FoxTel and the Sony Network.

Live Streaming: 

Fans can stream the match on Sky Go, FoxTel and Sony Liv.

Weather & Pitch Report:
⛅ Weather:

There will be sunny spells in the first half of the game before cloudier skies and more humid conditions across the second innings of this match.

Pitch Report:
There is yet to be a team to post a score of under 115 at this ground and we expect to see a fast and bouncy wicket for this match. Pace bowlers will see good carry on this surface.

Toss Prediction:
60% of teams have won BBL fixtures at this ground after fielding first and we predict that both captains will want to bat second in this game.

Team Form in the Last Matches:
L,  W,  L,  L,  L


W,  L,  L,  L,  W

HEA Team News:

James Bazley missed Tuesday’s defeat at the Sydney Showground Stadium after complaining of soreness in his hamstrings and we do not expect him to be risked ahead of this game. Michael Neser will be available but is expected to return to the Australia squad ahead of the New Year’s Test.

THU Team News:

There are no new unavailable players for Sydney Thunder ahead of this trip with Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, Jason Sangha and Fazalhaq Farooqi all out of contention for a place in the side for this game. Chris Green will continue to captain the team.

HEA vs THU Pre-Toss LineUps:

HEA vs THU Team Updates:
HEA Team Updates

  • Colin Munro and Max Bryant will probably open the inning.
  • Matt Renshaw will bat at the one-down position.
  • Sam Billings and Jimmy Peirson will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Jimmy Peirson will lead the Brisbane Heat as a Captain. He is also a good Wicket-Keeper
  • Sam Billings will do the Wicket Keeping for Brisbane Heat.
  • Matthew Kuhnemann and Mitchell Swepson will take care of the spin bowling of his team.
  • Mark Steketee and Xavier Bartlett will lead the pace attack of his team.

THU Team Updates

  • Alex Hales and Matthew Gilkes will probably open the inning.
  • Rilee Rossouw will bat at the one-down position.
  • Oliver Davies and Alex Ross will handle the middle-order batting.
  • Matthew Gilkes will do the Wicket-Keeping for Sydney Thunder. He was the highest fantasy points gainer in the previous match.
  • Chris Green will take care of the spin bowling of the team.
  • Gurinder Sandhu and Brendan Doggett will lead the pace attack of his team.

Winning Chances:

Although both teams will start this game with a fresh outlook, it will be very hard for Brisbane Heat’s players to not let their minds wander back to Tuesday in Sydney when they were so outplayed by Sydney Thunder. The outcome of this game will depend on the top order batters of both teams and it is Sydney Thunder’s players who are in the more consistent form. We are backing Sydney Thunder to win this match.

Sydney Thunder are favorites to beat Brisbane Heat

HEA Key Players:

Colin Munro – 

The experienced left-hander hit his biggest score of the competition so far in the last match. He will be relishing the chance to face the same Sydney Thunder bowlers in this clash.

Jimmy Peirson – 

The skipper has hit 116 runs across the four matches and is outperforming his usual standard this season. His overall BBL average is 22.14 yet he is averaging 38.67 in this campaign.

Michael Neser – 

After taking 4-32 against Melbourne Renegades and 2-23 against Adelaide Strikers earlier in the tournament, Neser will be keen to get back dismissing batters in this match after going wicketless on Tuesday.

THU Key Players:

Alex Hales – 

The Englishman has had an excellent few months since returning to England’s international side. He won the T20 World Cup in November and struck 10 fours in his unbeaten innings on Tuesday.

Chris Green – 

The off-spinning bowling all-rounder returned impressive figures of 2-14 from his four overs in Match 17. Although this pitch will not offer quite as much turn, the Heat batters will be very wary of taking him on.

Daniel Sams – 

The left-arm pace bowler is one of the most consistent bowlers in the BBL 2022-23. Apart from a blank against Adelaide Strikers, he has taken at least two wickets in every match.

HEA vs THU Team Forms:
HEA Team Form:

Brisbane Heat have won only one of four games in this campaign and were thrashed by Sydney Thunder in the last match.

THU Team Form:
Sydney Thunder ended a run of three successive defeats with the victory over Brisbane Heat at the Sydney Showground Stadium on Tuesday.

Grand League Team: Pre-Toss

Join Our Telegram Channel:

for More Matches. ie T10, Giveaway & Other Matches and Info


This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is join-telegram.png

Brisbane Heat (HEA):

Colin Munro, Max Bryant, Matt Renshaw, Sam Billings(WK), Jimmy Peirson(WK)(C), Ross Whiteley, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson, Sam Hain, Usman Khawaja, Spencer Johnson, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Brown-I, Nathan McSweeney, Jack Wildermuth, Will Prestwidge, James Bazley

Sydney Thunder (THU):

Alex Hales, Matthew Gilkes(WK), Rilee Rossouw, Oliver Davies, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green, Gurinder Sandhu, Brendan Doggett, Usman Qadir, Joel Davies, Blake Nikitaras, Sam Whiteman(WK), Baxter Holt(WK), Toby Gray, Jason Sangha(C), David Warner, Ben Cutting, Tanveer Sangha

For Grand League & Our Final After Toss Updated Small League Teams, Please Download Android App from Play Store: Dwonload Now


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *