PS-W vs AS-W Today WBBL T20 Final Match Prediction

PS-W vs AS-W Tips, Stats & Team for Today Match Prediction
Match: PS-W vs AS-W T20 Match Prediction
Time: 27 November, 01:40 PM (IST)
Series: WBBL T20 Final Match
Venue: Perth Stadium – Perth, Australia

Opener Beth Mooney has hit 1 ton and 4 half-centuries in the tournament. She is the leading run scorer in the competition and is our tip for Perth Scorchers’ highest run scorer against Adelaide Strikers. Heather Graham has 11 wickets from the last six games and is well worth backing as Perth Scorchers’ top wicket taker in this game.
Katie Mack has been in supreme form at the top of the order for Adelaide Strikers and has scored 170 runs without being dismissed in her last three innings. She is our pick for Adelaide Strikers’ highest run scorer in this match. With the ball, Amanda Wellington is the leading wicket taker across this season’s WBBL and is a strong choice for Adelaide Strikers’ top wicket taker against Perth Scorchers.
The tournament’s top two run scorers are on show in this game and we think they could hold the key to victory. Our prediction is for Beth Mooney to take the Player of The Match Award.

Live Streaming:
Live Streaming: Seven Network and Fox Sports will show this game in Australia. In India, you can watch it on Sony Six. BT Sports have the rights in the UK with Willow TV showing the match in the USA. In South Africa you can watch it on SuperSport with Sky Sports showing the game in New Zealand.

WBBL 2021 Live Streaming: Fans can stream the match on Disney+ Hotstar.

Weather & Pitch Report:
Sunny conditions with the temperature in the low 30s for the start of the game.

🏟️ Pitch:
The pitch at the Perth Stadium typically favours the quicker bowlers over spinners. Batters may find the surface two-paced and we expect a par score to be around 115-120.

Toss Prediction:
Adelaide Strikers have won their knockout games by bowling first and we don’t expect them to change that approach in this game. Likewise, if Perth Scorchers win the toss we expect them to field first.

Recent Form:
W, W, W, W, W

✅ ✅ ✅ ✅ ✅

W, W, L, W, L

✅ ✅ ❌ ✅ ❌

Team News:
PS-W Team News:

Sophie Devine’s side are almost at full strength for this final with only Chamari Atapattu unavailable due to being on international duty. Amy Edgar came into the side for the Scorcher’s last group stage game and we expect her to retain her place in an unchanged team.

AS-W Team News:
The Strikers won their second knockout game in as many days at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday to book their place in this WBBL 2021 final. They were unchanged against Melbourne Renegades and, with no injury worries surfacing, we expect to see the same XI in this game.

PS-W Predicted11
Sophie Devine (c)
Beth Mooney (wk)
Mathilda Carmichael
Piepa Cleary
Amy Edgar
Heather Graham
Marizanne Kapp
Alana King
Lilly Mills
Taneale Peschel
Chloe Piparo

AS-W Predicted11
Katie Mack
Dane van Niekerk
Laura Wolvaardt
Tahlia McGrath (c)
Bridget Patterson
Madeline Penna
Amanda Wellington
Tegan McPharlin (wk)
Sarah Coyte
Darcie Brown
Megan Schutt

Winning Chances:
Who will win today match: PS-W vs AS-W WBBL T20 Match Fantasy Team
This is Perth Scorchers’ third and Adelaide Strikers’ second appearance in the WBBL Final. As yet, neither have come out with the trophy. We are predicting an excellent match with both sides playing at the top of their game. Overall, we are backing Perth Scorchers to emerge with the victory.

PS-W Key Players:
Beth Mooney-

The keeper-batter took the prize for the most runs in last season’s WBBL and is in pole position to regain it this year.

Sophie Devine-
The captain has led her team with distinction so far this campaign. She has hit a century and taken 9 wickets along the way.

Heather Graham-
The all-rounder comes into the final in excellent form with the ball. Furthermore she has chipped in with valuable runs at the same time.

AS-W Key Players:
Katie Mack-
It has been a remarkable month for the opener who has developed a strong habit of hitting unbeaten half-centuries in the competition.

Tahlia McGrath-
The captain was in excellent form with the ball on Thursday, conceding only 12 runs from 4 overs and picking up the crucial wicket of Harmanpreet Kaur.

Amanda Wellington-
The leg-spinner took 5-8 in the Eliminator against Brisbane Heat and followed those figures up with another dismissal on Thursday.

Team Forms:
PS-W Team Form:

The Scorchers finished the group stage strongly and rose to the top of the table with five successive victories.

AS-W Team Form:
The Strikers look like they are coming to the boil at the perfect time in the competition. The 9 wicket win over Melbourne Renegades was a real statement.

Perth Scorchers Women:

Sophie Devine(c), Beth Mooney(w), Chloe Piparo, Heather Graham, Mathilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Amy Louise Edgar, Marizanne Kapp, Alana King, Taneale Peschel, Lilly Mills, Samantha Betts, Lisa Griffith, Ashley Day.

Adelaide Strikers Women:
Dane van Niekerk, Katie Mack, Laura Wolvaardt, Tahlia McGrath(c), Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Amanda Wellington, Tegan McPharlin(w), Sarah Coyte, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown, Jemma Barsby, Tess Cooper, Annie O Neil, Nell Bryson Smith, Meagan Dixon, Ella Wilson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *