Date of the mega auction in the IPL 2022, retention regulations, list of players retained by IPL Franchises, and salary purse with Latest news

It is to be noted that old IPL franchises will be allowed to retain upto four players from their current squads before the IPL 2022 mega auction.

According to sources, the IPL 2022 mega auction will take place in January, and the IPL 2022 Mega Auction will feature a number of great players from India and throughout the world.

All eight existing teams, as well as the two new franchises – Lucknow and Ahmedabad – will be able to select players from a large pool. It should be mentioned that prior to the IPL 2022 super auction, old IPL franchises will be able to keep up to four players from their existing squads. The deadline to apply for a spot on the player retention list is November 30. Examine the list of players who have been kept, or are expected to be retained, by their IPL teams.

Players Retained by Mumbai Indians (MI): Skipper Rohit Sharma and quick bowler Jasprit Bumrah are expected to be retained by MI. Mumbai Indians are expected to keep West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard and promising India batsman Ishan Kishan, according to sources.

Players Retained by Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Chennai Super Kings will keep their iconic captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. CSK is expected to keep Ravindra Jadeja and Ruturaj Gaekwad in addition to Dhoni. Moeen Ali, the England all-rounder, or Faf du Plessis, the South African batsman, might be the fourth player.

Players of the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell have been retained.

Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, both West Indians, have been retained by the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Players Retained by Punjab Kings (PBKS): According to sources, PBKS will not keep any players, including skipper KL Rahul, who is anticipated to depart the squad.

Sanju Samson has been retained by the Rajasthan Royals (RR). The RR is expected to reveal more names soon, according to sources.

Kane Williamson and Rashid Khan are likely to be retained by the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and Anrich Nortje were retained by the Delhi Capitals (DC).

Retention Rules for IPL 2022:

The BCCI has already informed the franchisees of the player retention regulations for the IPL 2022 season. The BCCI has also notified the franchises that the IPL salary budget will be Rs 90 crore for all teams. The pay budget for IPL 2021 was Rs 85 crore, as you may recall.

Franchises will be charged Rs 16 crore for the first player they keep, Rs 12 crore for the second player, Rs 8 crore for the third player, and Rs 6 crore for the fourth player, according to BCCI retention guidelines.

The two new franchises, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, will have the opportunity to select three players from the remaining pool of players from December 1 to December 25. Their budget for the project is Rs 33 crore.

The player auction for the IPL 2022 season is likely to take place in December 2021 or early 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *